Rush Oscars 2017 at The Phoenix Theatre

Rush Hair and Beauty celebrated this year’s annual Rush Oscars ceremony on Sunday 21st January 2018 at The Phoenix Theatre in Soho, London. The prestigious Oscars highlight stylists, assistants and Rush salons and head office employees that have excelled throughout the year. Among the populous theatre of salon stylists were industry luminaries from HJ, L’Oréal Professionnel and Balmain. Hosted by our International Artistic Director, Andy Heasman and our International Colour Director Chris Williams, the Oscars celebrated the true talent and creativity that exists within the Rush family.

Rush’s CEO and Co-Founders Andy Phouli and Stell Andrew took to the stage to talk about the incredible growth of the company throughout the past year as well as exciting plans for Rush’s future.

The night was filled with numerous surprises, but the most astonishing of all was the electrified performance by soulful singer-songwriter Kevin Davy White. The X-factor runner up brought life to the stage and had Rush family singing along with his impressive vocals and unforgettable guitar skills!

For some exclusive behind the scenes footage of this year’s Rush Oscars visit our Instagram (officialrushhairbeauty) and in our bio section you’ll find a Highlighted Story of The Rush Oscars!

Check out all the winners of the unforgettable night below.

The Rush Oscars Award Winners Are:

Andrea Lowe Award

Assistant of the Year 2017

Simge Karabulut


Front of House Team of the Year 2017

Alisa Pipa



Beauty Therapist of the Year 2017

Abbie Denton


Retailer of the Year 2017

Perry Whitehead


In association with L’Oreal Professional products Division

Retail Salon of the Year 2017

The House of Rush


Newcomer of the Year 2017

Rush Wimbledon Village


Support Centre Operator Award 2017

Sophie Hand



Social Media Award 2017

Rush East Grinstead



Operations Manager of the Year 2017

Julie Dorries


Rush Artistic Team Member 2017

Ashley Haynes

We fly like geese and fight like Spartans



Photographic Award 2017

3rd – Tina Poonam Mehmi & 2nd Scott Johnston


Photographic Award 2017

1st Tom Atkinson


John Haynes Award

Outstanding Achievement Award 2017

Rush Artistic Team


STC Stylist of the Year 2017

Judith Rabanser


Colourist of the Year 2017

Esin Mehmet



Stylist of the Year 2017

Sanchia Hayward



Franchisee of the Year 2017

Amy Clarke


Manager of the Year 2017

Abby Truelove


Salon of the Year 2017

Midlands, Northern & Western

Rush Bristol


Salon of the Year 2017

South Western

Rush Staines



Salon of the Year 2017


Rush Bromley



Salon of the Year 2017

South Eastern

Rush Stratford


Salon of the Year 2017


Rush Kensington